Seva im Ashram

Im Ashram sind all unsere täglichen Handlungen darauf ausgerichtet, sie zu einer Opfergabe an das Göttliche zu machen. Das wird Seva (selbstloses Dienen) genannt. Seva ist Teil unseres Bhakti-Weges: die Freude am Dienen zu erfahren und die Segnungen von Maha-Lakshmi zu empfangen. Hinzu kommt, dass Seva an diesem besonderen Ort die einzigartige Gelegenheit bietet, dem Göttlichen im Haus von Paramahamsa Vishwananda zu dienen.

Jeder Gast wird gebeten, sich während seines Aufenthalts im Ashram an Seva zu beteiligen, sowohl Tagesbesucher als auch Übernachtungsgäste. Besucher und Gäste müssen sich nicht für die Teilnahme an einem Seva-Programm bewerben. Kommt einfach zum Seva-Koordinationsschalter in der Eingangshalle. Wenn gerade kein Event stattfindet, ist der tägliche Seva-Check-in um 9:15 Uhr (samstags 9:30 Uhr). An Veranstaltungstagen von 9:30 - 9:45 Uhr.

Seva - Shree Peetha Nilaya

Möglichkeiten zu Dienen

Tagesgäste

Selbst wenn du nur für einen Tag zu Besuch bist, wirst du ermutigt, für 1-2 Stunden mit Seva zu helfen. Du brauchen dich nicht für ein Seva-Programm zu bewerben, frage einfach am Seva-Koordinationsschalter, der sich neben der Anmeldung befindet.

Übernachtungsgäste

Alle Gäste werden gebeten, sich an jedem Tag ihres Aufenthalts mit 3-4 Stunden Seva zu beteiligen. Es ist Teil der herzerfüllenden Erfahrungen, die man hier erleben darf. Bitte melde dich bei unserer Seva-Koordinatorin an der Rezeption, um deine Aufgabe zu erhalten.

Bhakti-Seva-Programm

Das Bhakti-Seva-Programm bietet eine ausgezeichnete Gelegenheit, die indisch-europäische Atmosphäre des Ashrams in Shree Peetha Nilaya zu erfahren. Treffe gleichgesinnte Menschen und genieße unseren spirituellen Lebensstil. Bitte bewirb dich für eines der aktuellen Stellenangebote im Bhakti-Seva-Programm.

Bhakti-Seva-Programm ansehen

Seva at The Ashram

All our daily activities at The Ashram are centred around making every action an offering to the Divine. It's called seva (selfless service). Seva is part of our path of Bhakti: experiencing the joy of serving and receiving the blessings of Maha Lakshmi. Adding to that, seva in this particular location offers the unique opportunity to serve the Divine in the home of Paramahamsa Vishwananda.

Everyone is asked to take part in seva during their stay at The Ashram, including day visitors and overnight guests. Visitors and guests do not need to apply for a seva program; just come to the seva coordination desk for your daily seva check-in at 9:15 am (9:30 am on Saturdays) during non-event times and from 9:30 – 9:45 am in the main lobby during event times.

Seva - Shree Peetha Nilaya

Many Ways to Serve

Day Visitors

Even if you are just visiting for the day, you are encouraged to help with seva for 1-2 hours. You don't need to apply for a seva program, just ask at the Seva Coordination Desk, located next to the Registration desk.

Overnight Guests

All guests are asked to contribute 3-4 hours of seva during each day of their stay. It is part of the heart-opening experience of being here. Please check in with our Seva Coordinator at the Registration Desk for your assignment.

Bhakti Seva Program (2 to 4 weeks)

If you would like to come and experience life in The Ashram before, during, and after an event, you are welcome to apply for one of the current openings in the Bhakti Seva Program. This program begins with a minimum of two weeks and continues up to a maximum of four weeks. One successful completion of this program is required before you can apply for a Seva Scholarship.

View Bhakti Seva Program

Seva Scholarships (1 to 3 months)

A seva scholarship is usually between one and three months long. It is for everyone who has already participated in several stays as a seva guest in The Ashram and would like to go deeper into the experience of ashram life.

View Seva Scholarships

Job Openings

When you have completed a seva scholarship and are sure you are ready for a longer-term commitment, you are welcome to apply for one of our current job openings.

View Job Openings